Skip to content

Editor’s note

May 2, 2010

I apologize for the silence on this site recently.

I was diagnosed with a recurrence of inflammatory breast cancer just after LPSC in March, and I’ve had to take some time off to deal with the resulting tests, surgery, more tests, and treatment. While treatment will continue into the summer, I hope to begin posting the 51 Women feature again this week. If you’d like to post here as a guest or a regular contributor, we invite you to join us — just email us and we’ll get you set up on the blog or publish your post.

Thank you for your understanding,

Susan

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2010 8:45 pm

    Thank you! I’m happy to be back!

  2. Karen Stockstill-Cahill permalink
    May 2, 2010 9:45 pm

    I say no apologies necessary either – you’ve clearly had more important things to deal with lately. I’m hoping for a swift and complete recovery for you! Thanks for your dedication to the site amidst all you have going on!

  3. Lillian permalink
    May 2, 2010 8:40 pm

    Susan, no apologies are necessary (at least not from where I’m standing)! As Count Rugen says in “The Princess Bride”: “If you haven’t got your health, then you haven’t got anything”, so try keep up a positive attitude and be a “Plus-1” (as my Mom says). My thoughts are with you and your family. I look forward to more frequent postings as you recover.

  4. May 2, 2010 1:02 pm

    I am so sorry to hear about your diagnosis, and I hope that the treatments are going well.

Leave a Reply

